In the wake of President Trump’s proposed budget for Fiscal Year 2018, which zeroed out the Great Lakes Restoration Initiative among other critical programs, members of the U.S. House of Representatives are circulating a letter urging House Appropriators to restore funding to the GLRI. Read the sign on letter to appropriators here.

You may contact your Senator via the Capitol Switchboard at 202-224-3121. Reinforce the impact of your call on social media (list of Members of Congress’ twitter handles here).

The letter has closed, with a record 63 members signed on!

The following have signed on: Reps. Rick Nolan (D-Minn.), Keith Ellison (D-Minn.), Tim Walz (D-Minn.), Collin Peterson (D-Minn.), Gwen Moore (D-Wis.), Ron Kind (D-Wis.), James Sensenbrenner (R-Wis.), Mike Gallagher (R-Wis.), Mark Pocan (D-Wis.), Glenn Grothman (R-Wis.), Dan Lipinski (D-Ill.), Bill Foster (D-Ill.), Mike Quigley (D-Ill.), Jan Schakowsky (D-Ill.), Robin Kelly (D-Ill.), Bobby Rush (D-Ill.), Danny K. Davis (D-Ill.), Brad Schneider (D-Ill.), Luis Gutierrez (D-Ill.), Bill Foster (D-Ill.), Cheri Bustos (D-Ill.), Darin LaHood (R-Ill.), Pete Roskam (R-Ill.), Rodney Davis (R-Ill.), Raja Krishnamoorthi (D-Ill.), Jackie Walorski (R-Ind.), André Carson (D-Ind.), Sandy Levin (D-Mich.), Dan Kildee (D-Mich.), Debbie Dingell (D-Mich.), Jack Bergman (R-Mich.), Bill Huizenga (R-Mich.), Brenda Lawrence (D-Mich.), Mike Bishop (R-Mich.), John Conyers, Jr. (D-Mich.), Dave Trott (R-Mich.), Paul Mitchell (R-Mich.), Fred Upton (R-Mich.), Tim Walberg (R-Mich.), Dave Joyce (R-Ohio), Bob Gibbs (R-Ohio), Jim Renacci (R-Ohio), Tim Ryan (D-Ohio), Marcia Fudge (D-Ohio), Joyce Beatty (D-Ohio), Bill Johnson (R-Ohio), Michael Turner (R-Ohio), Steve Stivers (R-Ohio), Mike Kelly (R-Pa.), Louise Slaughter (D-N.Y.), Brian Higgins (D-N.Y.), Jerrold Nadler (D-N.Y.), Paul Tonko (D-N.Y.), Nydia Velazquez (D-N.Y.), Yvette Clarke (D-N.Y.), Elise Stefanik (D-N.Y.), Chris Collins (R-N.Y.), Thomas Suozzi (D-N.Y.), John Katko (R-N.Y.), Claudia Tenney (R-N.Y.), Ann McLane Kuster (D-N.H.), Mark DeSaulnier (D-Calif.), Linda Sánchez (D-Calif.) and Eleanor Holmes Norton (D-DC).
Please thank your Representative if they have signed on! Urge Members of Congress to sign on if they have not already. Members should contact Rep. Levin’s office to sign on. Deadline is Thursday, March 23, but it may be extended through Monday, March 27.